The Machine

The Machine

Sat Feb 19 2022 At 7:45 PM

Beacon Theatre - VA

401 N Main St,
Hopewell, Virginia 23860

Beacon Theatre - VA
Hopewell, VA, 23860

When you purchase, we donate 50% of our earnings to our Featured Cause above.

Want to benefit a different cause?

Create an account or log in to benefit a cause of your choice.

Ticket Information

  • 100% Worry-Free Guarantee
  • We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller.
  • Your seats are together unless otherwise noted.
  • Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above or below face value.
  • All prices are in USD.
  • Questions on your order? Call Customer Service at 866.459.9233

POP MUSIC

Pop is a genre of popular music that originated in its modern form during the mid-1950s in the United States and the United Kingdom. The terms popularPop is a genre of popular music that originated in its modern form during the mid-1950s in the United States and the United Kingdom. The terms popular music and pop music are often used interchangeably, although the former describes all music that is popular and includes many disparate styles. During the 1950s and 1960s, pop music encompassed rock and roll and the youth-oriented styles it influenced. Rock and pop music remained roughly synonymous until the late 1960s, after which pop became associated with music that was more commercial, ephemeral, and accessible. Although much of the music that appears on record charts is seen as pop music, the genre is distinguished from chart music. Identifying factors usually include repeated choruses and hooks, short to medium-length songs written in a basic format (often the verse-chorus structure), and rhythms or tempos that can be easily danced to. Much pop music also borrows elements from other styles such as rock, urban, dance, Latin, and country.

You may also like

Sat Apr 23
2022
7:00 PM, Abbotsford Centre, Abbotsford, BC,
Fri Apr 22
2022
7:00 PM, Save On Foods Memorial Centre, Victoria, BC,
Sat Apr 30
2022
9:00 PM, River Cree Casino, Enoch, AB,
Tue Apr 26
2022
7:00 PM, Sandman Centre, Kamloops, BC,
Fri Feb 25
2022
8:00 PM, The Show - Agua Caliente Casino, Rancho Mirage, CA,
Sat Dec 27
2070
9:55 PM, Madlife Stage & Studios, Woodstock, GA,
Wed May 04
2022
7:30 PM, Thunder Bay Community Auditorium, Thunder Bay, ON,
Fri May 13
2022
7:00 PM, Mile One Centre, St. John's, NL,
Fri Apr 29
2022
7:00 PM, SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon, SK,
Tue May 10
2022
7:00 PM, Scotiabank Centre, Halifax, NS,
Wed Apr 27
2022
7:00 PM, Enmax Centre, Lethbridge, AB,
Sat May 07
2022
7:00 PM, Budweiser Gardens, London, ON,
Sun Apr 24
2022
7:00 PM, South Okanagan Events Centre, Penticton, BC,
Sat Feb 12
2022
7:00 PM, Venice Performing Arts Center, Venice, FL,
Sun May 08
2022
7:00 PM, Place Bell, Laval, QC,
Sat Jun 04
2022
7:30 PM, Thunder Valley Casino - Amphitheatre, Lincoln, CA,
Sun May 01
2022
7:00 PM, Brandt Centre - Evraz Place, Regina, SK,
Tue May 03
2022
7:30 PM, Keystone Centre, Brandon, MB,
Sat May 14
2022
7:00 PM, Mile One Centre, St. John's, NL,
Fri May 06
2022
7:30 PM, Fallsview Casino's Entertainment Centre, Niagara Falls, ON,

Email Address

Please provide an email address that you'd like associated with your account

Secure Checkout

1Delivery

2Payment

3Order Review