The Avett Brothers

The Avett Brothers

Fri Oct 16 2020 At 7:00 PM

Virginia Credit Union LIVE! at Richmond Raceway

900 East Laburnum Avenue
Richmond, Virginia 23222

When you purchase, we donate 50% of our earnings to our Featured Cause above.

Want to benefit a different cause?

Create an account or log in to benefit a cause of your choice.

Ticket Information

  • 100% Worry-Free Guarantee
  • We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller.
  • Your seats are together unless otherwise noted.
  • Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above or below face value.
  • All prices are in USD.
  • Questions on your order? Call Customer Service at 866.459.9233

THE AVETT BROTHERS

The Avett Brothers /ˈeɪvɪt/ are an American folk rock band from Concord, North Carolina. The band is made up of two brothers, Scott Avett (banjo, leadThe Avett Brothers are an American folk rock band from Concord, North Carolina. The band is made up of two brothers, Scott Avett (banjo, lead vocals, guitar, piano, kick-drum) and Seth Avett (guitar, lead vocals, piano, hi-hat) along with Bob Crawford (double bass, electric bass, violin, backing vocals) and Joe Kwon (cello, backing vocals). Mike Marsh (drums) Tania Elizabeth (Fiddle) and Bonnie Avett-Rini (piano) are touring members of the band. Following on from Seth and Scott's former rock band Nemo, The Avett Brothers combine bluegrass, country, punk, pop melodies, folk, rock and roll, indie rock, honky tonk, and ragtime to produce a novel sound described by the San Francisco Chronicle as having the "heavy sadness of Townes Van Zandt, the light pop concision of Buddy Holly, the tuneful jangle of the Beatles, the raw energy of the Ramones."

You may also like

Wed Oct 28
2020
8:00 PM, Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center, Midland, TX,
Sun Sep 13
2020
7:00 PM, The Rose Music Center at The Heights, Dayton, OH,
Thu Mar 13
2070
3:30 AM, First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN,
Mon May 19
2070
3:30 AM, Avenir Centre, Moncton, NB,
Wed Apr 14
2021
8:00 PM, Venetian Theatre At the Venetian Hotel Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV,
Fri Oct 30
2020
8:00 PM, Abraham Chavez Theatre, El Paso, TX,
Sun Mar 16
2070
3:30 AM, Saint Andrews Hall - Detroit, Detroit, MI,
Fri Apr 16
2021
8:00 PM, Venetian Theatre At the Venetian Hotel Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV,
Tue Mar 18
2070
3:30 AM, 9:30 Club, Washington, DC,
Sat May 15
2021
7:00 PM, Mile One Centre, St. John's, NL,
Fri Nov 27
2020
8:00 PM, Winstar Casino, Thackerville, OK,
Thu Mar 20
2070
3:30 AM, Theatre Of The Living Arts, Philadelphia, PA,
Fri Oct 23
2020
6:30 PM, Stockton Arena, Stockton, CA,
Sat Aug 29
2020
8:00 PM, Chrome Showroom at Santa Fe Station Casino, Las Vegas, NV,
Thu Jul 30
2020
7:00 PM, Providence Medical Center Amphitheater, Bonner Springs, KS,
Fri Apr 09
2021
8:00 PM, Venetian Theatre At the Venetian Hotel Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV,
Sat Nov 28
2020
8:00 PM, Golden Nugget - Lake Charles, Lake Charles, LA,
Sat Apr 10
2021
8:00 PM, Venetian Theatre At the Venetian Hotel Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV,
Sat Mar 22
2070
3:30 AM, Gramercy Theatre, New York, NY,
Sun Oct 25
2020
8:00 PM, Anselmo Valencia Tori Amphitheater, Tucson, AZ,

Email Address

Please provide an email address that you'd like associated with your account

Secure Checkout

1Delivery

2Payment

3Order Review