Leonid & Friends - A Tribute to Chicago

Leonid & Friends - A Tribute to Chicago

Wed Jul 28 2021 At 7:30 PM

Birchmere Music Hall

3701 Mt. Vernon Ave,
Alexandria, Virginia 22305

Birchmere Music Hall
Alexandria, VA, 22305

When you purchase, we donate 50% of our earnings to our Featured Cause above.

Want to benefit a different cause?

Create an account or log in to benefit a cause of your choice.

Ticket Information

  • 100% Worry-Free Guarantee
  • We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller.
  • Your seats are together unless otherwise noted.
  • Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above or below face value.
  • All prices are in USD.
  • Questions on your order? Call Customer Service at 866.459.9233

THUMBELINA

tale and folklorists Iona and Peter Opie have proposed the tale as a "distant tribute" to Andersen's confidante, Henriette Wulff, the small, frail, hunchbackedThumbelina (Danish: Tommelise) is a literary fairy tale written by Danish author Hans Christian Andersen first published by C. A. Reitzel on 16 December 1835 in Copenhagen, Denmark, with "The Naughty Boy" and "The Travelling Companion" in the second instalment of Fairy Tales Told for Children. Thumbelina is about a tiny girl and her adventures with marriage-minded toads, moles, and cockchafers. She successfully avoids their intentions before falling in love with a flower-fairy prince just her size. Thumbelina is chiefly Andersen's invention, though he did take inspiration from tales of miniature people such as "Tom Thumb". Thumbelina was published as one of a series of seven fairy tales in 1835 which were not well received by the Danish critics who disliked their informal style and their lack of morals. One critic, however, applauded Thumbelina. The earliest English translation of Thumbelina is dated 1846. The tale has been adapted to various media including television drama and animated film.

You may also like

Sun Jul 18
2021
7:00 PM, Louisville Waterfront Park, Louisville, KY,
Sat Dec 27
2070
9:55 PM, Madlife Stage & Studios, Woodstock, GA,
Sat Aug 21
2021
8:00 PM, KettleHouse Amphitheater, Bonner, MT,
Sat May 14
2022
7:00 PM, Mile One Centre, St. John's, NL,
Sat Jul 24
2021
8:00 PM, Elkhart County Fairgrounds, Goshen, IN,
Thu Aug 12
2021
8:00 PM, Ford Wyoming Center, Casper, WY,
Fri Jul 16
2021
8:30 PM, Delaware County Fairgrounds - IA, Manchester, IA,
Fri Jul 30
2021
8:00 PM, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater, Tuscaloosa, AL,
Tue Aug 03
2021
8:00 PM, First Security Amphitheater, Little Rock, AR,
Sun Aug 08
2021
7:00 PM, Azura Amphitheater, Bonner Springs, KS,
Sun Aug 15
2021
8:00 PM, Spirit Mountain Casino - Outdoors, Grand Ronde, OR,
Sat Aug 14
2021
8:00 PM, Reno Ballroom, Reno, NV,
Sat Jul 17
2021
6:00 PM, Outdoors At Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, Mount Pleasant, MI,
Wed Jul 28
2021
8:00 PM, CCNB Amphitheatre at Heritage Park, Simpsonville, SC,
Sun Jul 25
2021
8:00 PM, The Corbin Arena - KY, Corbin, KY,
Sun Aug 01
2021
7:30 PM, Brandon Amphitheater, Brandon, MS,
Thu Aug 19
2021
7:00 PM, Tulalip Amphitheatre, Marysville, WA,
Wed Jul 21
2021
7:30 PM, Ford Center - IN, Evansville, IN,
Wed Aug 04
2021
7:30 PM, The Rapides Parish Coliseum, Alexandria, LA,
Fri Aug 06
2021
7:00 PM, Ozarks Amphitheater - Missouri, Camdenton, MO,

Email Address

Please provide an email address that you'd like associated with your account

Secure Checkout

1Delivery

2Payment

3Order Review