Emo Night Brooklyn

Emo Night Brooklyn

Sun Aug 22 2021 At 9:30 PM

Elevation 27

600 Neven Rd
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451

Elevation 27
Virginia Beach, VA, 23451

When you purchase, we donate 50% of our earnings to our Featured Cause above.

Want to benefit a different cause?

Create an account or log in to benefit a cause of your choice.

Ticket Information

  • 100% Worry-Free Guarantee
  • We are a resale marketplace, not the ticket seller.
  • Your seats are together unless otherwise noted.
  • Prices are set by third-party sellers and may be above or below face value.
  • All prices are in USD.
  • Questions on your order? Call Customer Service at 866.459.9233

SCREAMO

Screamo (also referred to as skramz) is an aggressive subgenre of emo that emerged in the early 1990s, emphasizing "willfully experimental dissonanceScreamo (also referred to as skramz) is an aggressive subgenre of emo that emerged in the early 1990s, emphasizing "willfully experimental dissonance and dynamics". It was pioneered by San Diego bands Heroin and Antioch Arrow and developed in the late 1990s mainly by bands from the East Coast of the United States such as Orchid, Saetia, and Pg. 99. Screamo is strongly influenced by hardcore punk and characterized by the use of screamed vocals. Lyrical themes usually include emotional pain, death, romance, and human rights. The term “screamo” has been frequently mistaken as referring to any music with screaming vocals. Screamo experienced popularity in the 2000s with the success of bands like Thursday, Underoath, Silverstein, Hawthorne Heights and Senses Fail. The genre's popularity declined in the 2010s but continued to have underground success with bands like La Dispute and Pianos Become the Teeth.

You may also like

Wed Aug 04
2021
7:30 PM, The Rapides Parish Coliseum, Alexandria, LA,
Tue Aug 03
2021
8:00 PM, First Security Amphitheater, Little Rock, AR,
Sun Aug 08
2021
7:00 PM, Azura Amphitheater, Bonner Springs, KS,
Wed Jul 28
2021
8:00 PM, CCNB Amphitheatre at Heritage Park, Simpsonville, SC,
Sat Aug 14
2021
8:00 PM, Reno Ballroom, Reno, NV,
Thu Aug 12
2021
8:00 PM, Ford Wyoming Center, Casper, WY,
Sat Dec 27
2070
9:55 PM, Madlife Stage & Studios, Woodstock, GA,
Sun Aug 15
2021
8:00 PM, Spirit Mountain Casino - Outdoors, Grand Ronde, OR,
Sat May 14
2022
7:00 PM, Mile One Centre, St. John's, NL,
Sun Aug 01
2021
7:30 PM, Brandon Amphitheater, Brandon, MS,
Fri Jul 16
2021
8:30 PM, Delaware County Fairgrounds - IA, Manchester, IA,
Sun Jul 18
2021
7:00 PM, Louisville Waterfront Park, Louisville, KY,
Sat Jul 24
2021
8:00 PM, Elkhart County Fairgrounds, Goshen, IN,
Sat Aug 21
2021
8:00 PM, KettleHouse Amphitheater, Bonner, MT,
Fri Aug 06
2021
7:00 PM, Ozarks Amphitheater - Missouri, Camdenton, MO,
Sat Jul 17
2021
6:00 PM, Outdoors At Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, Mount Pleasant, MI,
Wed Jul 21
2021
7:30 PM, Ford Center - IN, Evansville, IN,
Fri Jul 30
2021
8:00 PM, Tuscaloosa Amphitheater, Tuscaloosa, AL,
Thu Aug 19
2021
7:00 PM, Tulalip Amphitheatre, Marysville, WA,
Sun Jul 25
2021
8:00 PM, The Corbin Arena - KY, Corbin, KY,

Email Address

Please provide an email address that you'd like associated with your account

Secure Checkout

1Delivery

2Payment

3Order Review